COVID-19: Bahrain removes India, Pakistan from ‘red list’ – Gulf News

5 more countries added to list as part of travel update
Cairo: Bahrain has removed India, Pakistan, Panama and the Dominican Republic from a travel red list due to COVID-19.
In a travel update, the Bahrain Civil Aviation authorities said they have added to the red list five more countries namely Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Ethiopia, Costa Rica and Ecuador, starting from September 3, the kingdom’s news agency BNA reported.
The PCR coronavirus-detecting tests, done before arrival in Bahrain, are no longer required for those entering the kingdom from non-red list countries whose vaccination certificates are recognised, according to the agency, citing the travel update.
However, all passengers arriving in Bahrain will continue to undergo PCR tests on arrival and on the fifth and 10th days after their stay.
Passengers from red list countries, including those who have transited through these countries in the preceding 14 days, are denied entry to Britain, except for Bahraini citizens and foreign residents.
Countries on the red list include Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Georgia, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Nepal, Iran, Iraq, Malaysia, Vietnam, South Africa, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Mozambique and Malawi.

Get Breaking News Alerts From Gulf News
We’ll send you latest news updates through the day. You can manage them any time by clicking on the notification icon.
Dear Reader,
This section is about Living in UAE and essential information you cannot live without.
Register to read and get full access to
By clicking below to sign up, you’re agreeing to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Forgot password


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap